Rus Eng

Russia - Germany. View of Paris in 1937.

The world exhibition of arts and technology in Paris in 1937 is memorable to all art lovers by the unspoken duel of the USSR and Germany. Pavilions facing each other, the struggle of facades and architectural forms - all gave the excitement of the competition between the two leading European trendsetters in architecture, design, painting, sculpture.

That battle Germany lost to the nines-despite the open espionage, German intelligence agents extracted Hitler and Speer sketches of the pavilion, to make the German architects could only higher and stricter.

Our pavilion, restored in 2011 in physical size at ENEA, crowned him Mukhina's sculpture. It's authentic. There is not only a German pavilion opposite, but for a man with a rich imagination it is not a problem.

Thanks to the architects of the XXI century everything turned out very dignified and beautiful. Well, the long-standing dispute between the German and Russian art of the 20th century can be considered complete - outdoor lighting pavilion, made in Germany. Lighting engineering is beyond praise. I smiled and remembered the film "Liberation", the episode where the demoniac Fuhrer, shouted at Schreer, at that moment the Reich Minister of industry, and chastised him for his inability to hide the plants under the ground…

Thank God that argument's over. Well, the twenty-FIRST century will soon pass into the third decade. About Parallels with the twentieth century do not want to think. I really hope for the World.

RusEng

Россия - Германия. Взгляд в Париж 1937 года.

 

Всемирная выставка искусств и техники в Париже 1937 года памятна всем любителям искусств негласной дуэлью СССР и Германии. Павильоны, стоящие друг напротив друга, борьба фасадов и архитектурных форм- всё выдавало азарт соревнования двух ведущих европейских законодателей мод в архитектуре, дизайне, живописи, скульптуре. 
Тот бой Германия проиграла в пух и прах- не смотря на открытый шпионаж, агенты германской разведки добыли Гитлеру и Шпееру эскизы павильона, сделать немецкие архитекторы смогли только выше и строже. 
Наш павильон, воссоздан в 2011 году в натуральных размерах на ВДНХ, венчает его скульптура Мухиной. Всё аутентично. Нет только немецкого павильона напротив, но для человека с богатым воображением это не проблема. 
Спасибо архитекторам XXI века всё получилось очень достойно и красиво. Ну а давний спор между немецким и русским искусством 20 века можно считать законченным- наружное освещение павильона, сделано в ФРГ. Светотехника выше всяких похвал. Я улыбнулся и вспомнил фильм «Освобождение», эпизод, где бесноватый фюрер, кричал на Шреера , в тот момент рейхсминистра промышленности, и отчитывал его за неспособность спрятать заводы под землю… 
Слава Богу в том споре всё позади. Ну, а ХХI век скоро перейдет в третье десятилетие. Про параллели с ХХ веком думать не хочется. Очень надеюсь на Мир.