Rus Eng

Anatoly Kulakov "of a classic, lived in…»

Anatoly Kulakov. Exhibition in Rybinsk. January 2017.
Anatoly Kulakov. Exhibition in Rybinsk. January 2017.
Anatoly Kulakov. Exhibition in Rybinsk. January 2017.
Writing about the classics of world photography is always nice. You talk about the eternal moment of their creativity, relish the details of their biography, find Parallels with other participants in the process, who lived with him in the same era, and on this "buzz", you're also a participant in this process, as if you become with him in a row, the more so to make a photo like a classic, now

Anatoly Kulakov it is not so. The fact that he is a classic, guessed a very small layer of professionals, among whom, unfortunately, there are no art historians able to assess the scale and contribution to the global photographic process.

Meanwhile, starting to teach in the early 1990s, starting from the legacy of Mogoli Nadia, man-ray, it was on his work that I developed the course "Photography" for students of designers. And here lies the main paradox. For designers fists photographer, and for photographers - designer.

At the opening of the exhibition in Rybinsk, there were many polar opinions. From the "simplicity" of the author, whose work can be comprehended by a younger schoolboy, to disputes about drama and internal conflict in the works. For a second - it's about a still life!

 

I went from work to work, knowing every corner, and never ceased to be surprised. "Time" continuum, which is completely absent in the photo because of stupidity, once said about the decisive moment, works here! But if in the movie, you are led by the Director, then Kulakov, alone with his work, you watch your movie, which despite the noise present in the gallery because of the discovery, "mixed" and goes by the wayside…

 

The author of this scale to live closely in the" normal " world, and despite the departure from it, two beautiful daughters, saved for us his work and gave a rare opportunity to once again see the seemingly accessible, but such a closed world Anatoly Kulakov.

 

The exhibition is held in Rybinsk, in the gallery "Rybinsk photographic society", from January 21, 2017.

Alexey Nazarov

RusEng

Анатолий Кулаков «Классик, живший рядом…»

Анатолий Кулаков «Классик, живший рядом…»

 

Писать про классиков мировой фотографии всегда приятно. Ты рассуждаешь о непреходящем моменте их творчества, смакуешь подробности их биографии, находишь параллели с другими участниками процесса, жившими с ним в одну эпоху, и на этом «кайфе», ты ведь тоже участник этого процесса, как бы становишься с ним в один ряд, тем более что сделать фотографию подобную классику, сейчас часто не составляет труда.

С Анатолием Кулаковым всё не так. То, что он Классик, догадывается очень небольшая прослойка профессионалов, среди которых, к сожалению, нет искусствоведов способных оценить масштаб и вклад в мировой фотографический процесс.

Между тем, начиная преподавать в начале 1990-х, оттолкнувшись от наследия Моголи Надя, Ман-Рея, именно на его работах я разрабатывал курс «Фотографика», для студентов дизайнеров. И вот тут кроется основной парадокс. Для дизайнеров Кулаков фотограф, а для фотографов- дизайнер.

На открытии выставки в Рыбинске, было много полярных мнений. От «простоты» автора, творчество которого может постичь младший школьник, до споров о драматургии и внутреннем конфликте в работах. На секунду- речь о натюрморте!

 

Я переходил от работы к работе, хорошо зная каждый уголок, и не переставал удивляться. «Временной» континуум, который напрочь отсутствует в фотографии из-за глупости, однажды сказанной про решающий момент, здесь работает! Но если в кино, тебя за руку ведет режиссер, то у Кулакова, наедине с его работой, ты смотришь свое кино, которое несмотря на шум, присутствующий в галерее из-за открытия, «микшируется» и уходит на второй план…

 

Автору такого масштаба тесно жить в «нормальном» мире, и не смотря на уход из него, две прекрасные дочери, сохранили для нас его творчество и дали редкую возможность еще раз увидеть вроде бы доступный, но такой закрытый мир Анатолия Кулакова.

 

Выставка проходит в Рыбинске, в галерее «Рыбинского фотографического общества» , с 21 января 2017 года.

Алексей Назаров