Rus Eng

Park "Zaryadie"

Zaryadye Park-a breath of fresh air on the background of "Imperial bacchanalia" happening on the outskirts of the Kremlin. Well, not expected, honestly.

Arrived, and did not go straight - began to get acquainted with the opposite shore - with Sofia and Raushskaya embankments.

Soaring bridge, "trade" embankment, view of the Kremlin - all left a good impression. After crossing the Big Ustyinsky bridge on the opposite Bank, he began to notice the "unfinished". The builders laid the tiles 100 meters before the Park, and "invisible" fence lurked around. Well, thank God-I'm in my country! "Go around, and enter through the checkpoint at the Kremlin-politely stopped my attempt to penetrate the tired policeman. Circumvented. The scope, duty of inspection - all as humans. A company of Riot police does not protrude from the buses. Well, now nothing bad can happen for sure!)

The realities of my home country were over and I found myself in a different world. One could clearly see Norman foster, the fragments of the "Central Park" in new York, even some unknown to me architectural masterpieces. Most of the objects of the Park are inscribed in the landscape and partially buried-a clear reference to the Scandinavian motives of "Park construction"... All this should help viewers to see panoramas that were previously inaccessible to contemplation. The team of Sergey Kuznetsov, the chief architect of Moscow, worked well.

The remains of the Jewish quarter of the NINETEENTH century lost completely in the 60s of the twentieth century, although it appeals to the waterfront, stylized as a commercial pier. Here you can read more about this period www.mk.ru/.../evreyskoe-getto-u-sten-kremlya-nedolgaya…

Fragments of the XVII century churches and chambers of the Romanov boyars intact. The main decoration available now-the sphere-impresses not only with the idea, but also with the implementation. I believe that this is an analogue of the cave, which even in winter will be maintained above-zero temperature, and you can sit on the green grass. And there will be a concert hall, an amphitheatre, and a real salt cave with a year-round temperature of plus 5 degrees.

There is no hint of "Moscow eclecticism" anywhere-I walked around the whole Park, looked from different angles, climbed a hill and went down to the "valleys"- all in harmony. Well just hi-class!

I do not know what works it was worth to fight off the "investors" with whom it would be necessary to share the areas for commercial development, but these 13 hectares at the Kremlin walls are a real gift. Everything. It is impossible to show Russia in miniature. But here it was a success. Fully.

Well, we can only be happy that sometimes the system fails, and we see a beautiful Park, which can envy the largest cities in the world.

Alexey Nazarov, 16-20 September 2017

RusEng

Парк "Зарядье"

Парк «Зарядье»- глоток свежего воздуха на фоне «имперской вакханалии» творящейся на подступах к Кремлю. Ну не ожидал, честно.

Приехал, и не пошел прямиком- начал знакомится с противоположного берега- с Софийской и Раушской набережных.

Парящий мост, «торговая» набережная, вид на Кремль- всё оставило приятное впечатление. Перейдя по Большому Устьинскому мосту на противоположный берег, начал замечать «недострой». Строители укладывали плитку за 100 метров до парка, а вокруг притаился «незаметный» забор. Ну слава богу- я в своей стране! «Обойдите вокруг, и войдите через КПП у Кремля- вежливо пресёк мою попытку проникнуть уставший полицейский. Обошел. Рамки, дежурный досмотр- всё как у людей. Рота ОМОНа не высовывается из автобусов. Ну теперь точно ничего плохого случится не может!)

С реалиями родной страны было покончено, и я оказался в другом мире. Явно угадывался Норман Фостер, фрагменты «Централ парка» Нью Йорка, еще каких- то неведомых мне архитектурных шедевров. Большинство объектов парка вписаны в ландшафт и частично заглублены- явный отсыл к скандинавским мотивам «паркостроения»... Всё это должно помочь зрителям увидеть панорамы, ранее недоступные к созерцанию. Команда Сергея Кузнецова, главного архитектора Москвы поработала на славу.

Остатки еврейского квартала ХIХ века утрачены окончательно еще в 60-х годах ХХ века, хотя к нему апеллирует набережная, стилизованная под торговую пристань. Вот здесь можно почитать подробнее об этом периоде www.mk.ru/…/evreyskoe-getto-u-sten-kremlya-nedolgaya…

Фрагменты XVII века из церквей и палат бояр Романовых целы. Главное доступное сейчас украшение- сфера- впечатляет не только задумкой, но и реализацией. Полагаю, что это аналог пещеры, в которой даже зимой будет поддерживаться плюсовая температура, и можно будет посидеть на зеленой траве. А еще будут концертный зал, амфитеатр, и уже настоящая соляная пещера с круглогодичной температурой в плюс 5 градусов.

Нигде нет намека на «московскую эклектику»- обошел весь парк, смотрел с разных углов, поднимался на возвышенности и спускался в «долины»- всё гармонично. Ну просто hi-class!

Не знаю каких трудов стоило отбиться от «инвесторов», с которыми надо было бы делится площадями под коммерческую застройку, но эти 13 гектаров у стен Кремля настоящий подарок. Всем. Показать Россию в миниатюре задача невозможная. Но здесь она удалась. Полностью.

Ну а нам остается только радоваться, что порой система дает сбой, и мы видим прекрасный парк, которому могут завидовать крупнейшие города мира.

Алексей Назаров, 16-20 сентября 2017 года